Planet Fitness Discriminatory Dress Code Sign

The racist PF sign they won\'t show you up close on the internet

The sign they won’t show you up close and personal on the internet.

More signs from Planet Fitness.

12 Responses to “Planet Fitness Discriminatory Dress Code Sign”

  1. Richard Says:

    Here is another case of pf’s discrimination policy hard at work. The crazy part about this is that corporate has all the owners and their employees drinking the same koolaid with this CRAP they dishing out. Well as I found out youget what you pay for. I have been a member for 3 months or so at Tampa Planet Fitness. Since i joined I have been working out 4-5 times per week at all different hours. Each time i have gone in with the exception of once I have worn Y- back tank tops, I went in last night and once at the desk I was told that I couldn’t workout with that ” TANK TOP”. I laughed and said your kidding me, He said NOOOHHHH. I aked him to show me in the contract i sighned where it said that. He proceeded to look through a file of papers, But could not produce the proof of his POLICY anywere. Then he pointed to the “SIGN” on the wall that states the DRESS CODE. I remind you again that the sign does not say that I can”t wear that type of shirt. I began to get very frustrated and called him a scrawny little worm, he then offered me a PF t shirt to work out in. That pissed me off even more it seemed like he was know ignoring my point of show me the policy. So after i calmly and discreetly looked him in the eye and called him a Dick he cancelled my membership. I called and lefta messege w/ the owner and have not gotten a call. I have spoken to the MANAGER who has coosen to stick by this nonexhistant policy and her Dick employee.

  2. Richard Says:

    Here is another case of pf’s discrimination policy hard at work. The crazy part about this is that corporate has all the owners and their employees drinking the same koolaid with this CRAP they are dishing out. Well as I found out you get what you pay for. I have been a member for 3 months or so at Tampa Planet Fitness. Since I joined I have been working out 4-5 times per week at all different hours. Each time I have gone in with the exception of once I have worn Y- back tank tops, I went in last night and once at the desk I was told that I couldn’t workout with that ” TANK TOP”. I laughed and said your kidding me, He said NOOOHHHH. I aked him to show me in the contract i sighned where it said that. He proceeded to look through a file of papers, But could not produce the proof of his POLICY anywere. Then he pointed to the “SIGN” on the wall that states the DRESS CODE. I remind you again that the sign does not say that I can”t wear that type of shirt. I began to get very frustrated and called him a scrawny little worm, he then offered me a PF t shirt to work out in. That pissed me off even more it seemed like he was know ignoring my point of show me the policy. So after I calmly and discreetly looked him in the eye and called him a Dick he cancelled my membership. I called and left a messege w/ the owner and have not gotten a call. I have spoken to the MANAGER who has choosen to stick by this nonexhistant policy and her Dick employee.

  3. ravensgal Says:

    common sense says not to wear those things in a gym. Obviously thats lacking on here. Looking to cry racism at anything they can find

  4. greg Says:

    Richard (DICK) LEARN TO SPELL AND GET A LIFE YOU SISSY

  5. Elysa Says:

    How is that racist…?

  6. Rod Says:

    I have to agree I workout at a planet fitness here locally and I have seen smaller guys dropping wieghts because they cant handle the wieght and nothing said, If that had been myself, who happens to be a bodybuilder, I would have been talked to and perhaps asked to leave. I normally wear a doo rag, I was asked not to. I observed just last week this heavier overweight guy wearing a doo rag, walked right by the owner and nothing was ever said to him.

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I can see sandals as a safety issue but a doo rag or any style thing that doesn’t insult anyone is just wrong to prohibit. People should feel comfortable with any style they choose. Screw these nutjobs…

  8. Anonymous Says:

    THIS IS NOT ANOTHER SITUATION JUST TO YELL RACISM. IT’S REAL AND IT’S OUT THERE. IF YOU WERE BLACK JEW MUSLIM ETC YOU WOULD FEEL REALLY DIFFERENT ABOUT IT. THE OF COURSE YOU WOULD SAY THAT BECAUSE IT DON’T HAPPEN TO YOU BUT ONCE YOU WALK IN OUR SHOES YOU CAN’T JUDGE HOW WE FEEL. AND IT IS RACIST. I WENT TO WORKOUT AT PF AND I WAS TOLD I CAN’T WEAR A SCARF. HELL IM A FEMALE. HOW CAN YOU WEAR BASEBALL CAPS AND NO SCARFS SERIOUSLY WHATS THE DIFFERENCE IT STILL SOMETHING OVER THE HEAD RACIST RACIST RACIST HA

  9. rodney Says:

    Im. A member there also and. Find some of their rules are out in left field! You go to the gym to improve your body so yea you wanna see it at work just because. You wear a tank top doesn’t mean your Showing off,there’s. Alot of exercises that if you can see what. Your working you get better results cause you will push yourself harder!

  10. Anonymous Says:

    no excuses – go, workout, get fit, quit whining – have a nice day : )

  11. NotUrbizz Says:

    Why would you wanna go to the gym in a tank top, so you can get a booty call? It’s common sense you will not be able to get down or jump, run, without showing all you rack. There’s a lot of gyms that have dress codes. They cancel your membership you got what you wanted anyways.The employee is only following orders, why do we costumers discuss with them when they are not the owners?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

